F.A.Qs

A note/information is a secure way to send information.
When you create a note, you enter the content which is encrypted based on the password you enter and only people having the password will be able to read it. Each recipient of the note will be notified via email and will receive a unique URL to read it and once read, it will be shred and you will be notified.
A request is a secure way for you to require information from somebody else.
Instead of writing an email asking for private data from your peers, you will create a request which at any time has the contents encrypted and only people having the password can read it.
The request recipient will receive an email and will fill in the request with the information you have asked for and you will be notified and can then read the request content. After you read it, the request will be shredded.
A snippet, is as it's name says, a piece of code which you can share with collaborators by secure way.
When you make a snippet, you can choose when it will lapse and whether it is secret word ensured. On the off chance that the snippet is secret word ensured, we will scramble the bit content and just individuals with the secret phrase can per use it.
We support almost all programing languages code ( developer ).
If notes/information remain unread for a certain period of time (1 WEEK) , we will automatically shred them and you will be notified about this.
Please note that this only applies for notes meant to shred after read. Notes with a shred date will shred at the given date.
If requests remain unread for a certain period of time (1 WEEK) , we will automatically shred them and you will be notified about this.
If snippets remain unread for a certain period of time (1 WEEK) , we will automatically shred them and you will be notified about this.
That this only applies for snippets meant to shred after read.
When we destroy something we simply remove the encrypted content from our records and database so that the record / url remains, but it is quite useless, it is there only for historical purposes or to check that it was ever sent.

When we delete something, we remove everything related to that record from our database.
NO. When we save your submitted information, based on the password you provide us, we encrypt sensitive content with complex algorithms and only you, knowing the password, can decrypt it. We can´t decrypt it even if we want to.

For snippets, if you protect them with a password, the same rules will be followed as for notes, requests or any submissions made; they will be stored encrypted in our database.

If you do not select a password, the content of the snippets will be stored in plain text.